smallbusinessnax.blogg.se

Uninstall dameware mini remote control
Uninstall dameware mini remote control




One more thing you might want to try is to update the MRC Client Agent service on the remote machine once you get connected, in case there is some type of file corruption. So nothing happens when you drag a file/folder from your local machine into the Open MRC connection window?Īlso see if the %windir%\dwrcs\sft folder exists. Please also send another screen shot of the exact error that's displayed when you try to open the SFT drop window on the remote machine (Shift + blue folder). Please copy and paste the full text of each of those entries and send this information to our support team at so we can review it. If there are errors with SFT (or any other feature) there should be 1 or more dwmrcs entries in the Application Event log on the remote machine. Some idea on how to solve this issue: SFT is foundamental to my day to day support activity. The MRC Client Agent are not ready for file transfer No, the file is not get copied if I use the SFT Drop window (hold down shift+blue folder)(remote>local) and an notification dialog appears: > Does the file get copied if you use the SFT Drop window? (hold down shift+blue folder)(remote>local) No, the file is not get copied when I drag drag and drop it into the application (local >remote) > Does the file get copied when you drag and drop it into the application? (local >remote)

uninstall dameware mini remote control

This would determine if it is the SFT feature failing or the right click context that's failing. This is specific to this connection: I can upload/download files and folders when connected with other customers.ĭoes the file get copied when you drag and drop it into the application? (local >remote)ĭoes the file get copied if you use the SFT Drop window? (hold down shift+blue folder)(remote>local) Please note that on the remote machine I have enabled SFT in the tryicon settings. On the remote pc things are worse: the DameWare MRCC context menu's menuitem is completely missing. If I try to upload from my pc, right clicking on a file on my desktop I can see in the context menu:ĭameWare MRCC -> Copy to Remote Host: HOST_NAMEīut pressing it does blink and does not upload the file.

uninstall dameware mini remote control

I've installed the Agent after having logged in as Administrator. Please note that after Installing the Agent I've rebooted the pc. I've installed DWMRCS Agent v7.5.6.0 on the remote pc of one of my customers windows XP Pro 32 bit SP3. I've installed DWMRC v7.5.6.0 on my local windows 7 pro 64 machine.Ģ.

uninstall dameware mini remote control

If you wish to engage in this discussion, just comment here.ġ. Note: This is a topic brought over from DameWare Forums which has been closed.






Uninstall dameware mini remote control